inspiration · motivation

Happinez

FullSizeRender

Recently while on vacation in Texas, I stumbled across the most amazing magazine in Barnes and Noble.  I may have missed it if for not  deciding to go to the Starbucks to get  coffee. I was waiting in line and turned around to see a small rack featuring some magazines…and there it was.  I was immediately drawn to the beautiful cover. Once I flipped through the pages I could not believe it.  I felt like I found a magazine made for me and the present time in my life. Why have I not heard of this magazine before?  Of course I bought it and spent the rest of the afternoon ingesting all of it’s beauty.

So turns out this is a Dutch magazine that has been around for years but they just started publishing an English version in 2015.  So far there has been 2 issues and they just released their third.  In their own words….

Welcome to this new magazine. A magazine for people who have two feet on the ground, who are aware of living in a changing, hectic society and for that reason are looking for ways to find peace – as a starting point for a happy and harmonious life.

Let me tell you, this magazine is so beautiful!  The pages are thick and rich with stunning photographs, inspiring articles and amazing discoveries.  Seriously I had never heard of the 18 Ities before!  And there is a great article revealing it all.

This magazine struck with me so much that I have purchased a few for friends with similar passions as I feel it is meant to be shared.

In every issue is also beautiful cut away inspirational cards! Wow!

FullSizeRender-01

Now unfortunately this magazine is only available in Barnes and Noble in the US and that sucks for us Canadians, but the good news is you can now subscribe for a whole year on their website and shipping is fast and cheap! Their website also has a great Blog and of course beautiful images, as does their Instagram.

Can not wait for my next issue….

IMG_2589

Leave a Reply

