health · Healthier Eating · motivation · new beginnings

It’s not that hard

image

It’s not that hard…to eat healthy.  Just gotta do it.  Yes it takes prep, and dedication and sometimes a little imagination so it won’t be to boring, but it’s really not as hard as one might think. At least once a week, ( Sunday if I am not working,) I get organized for lunches for the week. I often will bake healthy blueberry muffins or banana blueberry bread for the hubby, I boil some eggs, I make turmeric paste for our nightly golden milk and then I will make some sort of salads for myself, a spiralized carrot ginger , or a Thai Cucumber salad, something so not boring and yummy….and crunchy!  I need to have some crunch! Today I went with a fruit salad though, I had a lot of fruit in my fridge and berries and nectarines were on sale so I chopped them all up together with watermelon, bananas and pears, then tossed them with a drizzle of coconut white balsamic vinegar and chopped basil….YUMMY! So tomorrow my lunch will be some protein, veggies and hummus,  greek yogurt to go with my fruit salad, garlic plantain chips, (low sodium and gluten free and CRUNCHY) and instead of my second cup of coffee…Kombucha!  Kinda love it! Now I am not the kind of person who can have the same lunch all week so I will mix it up with the different salads, proteins ect..but if I am organized and take the time to prep….it’s not that hard.

3 thoughts on “It’s not that hard

Leave a Reply

